My “HappyList”

Happiness is relative. At times like this, I can’t really tell if it is even possible to tell if the glass is half full since it’s full of crap. This world is full of crap smothering all those happy moments. I still believe in unicorns, though.

I was getting my daily dose of Youtube a couple of days ago and I came across a wonderful phenomenon called Ze Frank. If you are still not familiar with Ze, it is about time you do because Ze.. Ze is that one thing in life that you really do not want to miss.

One of his many marvelous videos was “What’s on Your HappyList?”  Watch it here. (YOU MUST!)

So, without further ado; here is my HappyList:

1- Everyone knows how much I just LOVE the Felidae family.. AKA Felines! But let me tell you that I am a sucker for those:

Snuggling with a face like this.. I love kissing them tiny noses :)

Snuggling with a face like this.. I love kissing them tiny noses 🙂

Kitty paws are the second best part of a kitty.. I just LOVE those little muffins :)

Kitty paws are the second best part of a kitty.. I just LOVE those little muffins 🙂

Black kitties.. tiny black jaguars.

Black kitties.. tiny black jaguars.

Himalayan kittes  (or basically any kitty with an angry face)

Himalayan kitties (or basically any kitty with an angry face)

And Lil Bub.. she's just so magical.

And Lil Bub.. she’s just so magical.

2- Discovering a new song, artist, movie, video or even a simple read that bursts with ingenuity or pure awesomeness. I get high on these moments. My latest discovery was Jenna Marbles. I’m aware that this girl is beyond famous and it’s probably a bit too late to “discover” Jenna’s unique sense of humor but I’m glad that I worked my way through and got to finally discover this wonderful being. I spent 3 days watching ALL her videos.. that’s how good she is! She’s crude, funny, and straight to the point. Here’s one of the many reasons I love Jenna Marbles (aside from Kermit and Mr. Marbles, of course!)

And she swears! YAY! 😀

3- Hearing English in the following accents: British, Irish, Scottish, French, Italian, Spanish, Australian and a little bit of Boston, Brooklyn and South Carolina!

4- Babies!! Especially those:

blackbabyblueeyes3

Black baby, blue eyes? I’d sell my soul to the devil to have THIS ADORABLE ONE!

cutest-chubbiest-baby-cheeks-01

Chubby cheeks.. ooooooooooo!

Cutie-patootie-via-wretchedoftheearth

Such a beautiful munchkin

top_10_cutest_asian_baby_faces_2

Who wouldn’t love that cutey? 😀

And those..:

They just instantly make my day. 🙂

5- The smell of Lilies and Jasmine flowers..

Me Precious!

Me Precious!

6- Having a shower at midnight 🙂

7- Listening to Sting during a sunset.

8- Watching a sunset or a sunrise on a beach! (Cliche but it’s still MY happy list :P)

Awesome sunset from our roof..

Awesome sunset from our roof..

9- Unwrapping an ice cream 🙂

10- That perfect hair day. Defined curls, fluffy hair and the awesome way it flows. I love my hair. 🙂

11- Lighting a scented candle while in bed.

Cinnamon apple is my favorite..

Cinnamon apple is my favorite..

12- The smell of baked goodies.. when you pass by a bakery and all the goodness is in the air tempting you to walk in and grab one. You just can’t resist. 🙂

13- Anything that has the number 13. 🙂 I somehow believe 13 is my lucky number. Whether it’s a day, a sign, a floor, a house, or even an extension number; 13 is my lucky number and it’s a good sign to me!

14- Driving down an empty highway.. early morning or late at night. 🙂

15- The smell of fresh paint, gasoline and carpet glue. (I know you like it too!)

MMMMMMMM

MMMMMMMM

16- Hot, fresh french fries!

17- Wearing kick ass high heels!!

Me latest addition to the family..

Me latest addition to the family..

18- Someone playing with my hair.. it doesn’t matter who and where as long as it’s more than an hour!

19- Mythology. Mystical and magical creatures. Gods of war, love, fertility, sea and anything. I am just a sucker!

20- Working on a piece of art. I can go on for hours!

21- Winning an argument. I usually do.. well, at least if you shut up, I am content. 😀

22- Orange blossom water. They say if you drink a little every day, it can cure a broken heart. 🙂

23- Spotting someone I haven’t met in a LOOOOOONG time. It brings back good memories.. sometimes.. but I usually don’t go and say hi because I am lousy at maintaining any relationship nowadays. But I do appreciate the walk down memory lane.

24- Waking up and going to sleep before everyone else.

25- Sleeping through a stormy day. Nothing beats hiding under your cover with those drops of rain on your window and the occasional thunder bursts.

26- A blackout. While most people hate blackouts, I enjoy the peaceful moments of no technology, no electricity and simple life. That of course if there is a bit of light coming through from the street or the moon at least. I hate total darkness!

Ghost towns amuse me..

Ghost towns amuse me..

27- A full moon.

28- Perfect guitar solos.. watch and enjoy..

29- Any Pink Floyd song. ANY.

30- Sleeping on an empty beach.

31- Catching butterflies.

butterfly

🙂

32- Monster trucks.. or big cars in general 🙂

Yum yum!

Yum yum!

33- Animals in weird positions or places.. Somehow, it sparks my imagination..

Watching animal planet uncensored..!

Watching animal planet uncensored..!

Funky rooster off to work!

Funky rooster off to work!

and although I am not a big fan of bugs, sometimes they talk to me.. and it’s kinda cool!

Hello!

Hello!

Hi, Chichi!

Hi, Chichi!

34- A good old cup o’ joe.. mmmmmm!

SMELL IT!

SMELL IT!

35- Fluffy little creatures..

:3

:3

Bunnies in shirts are a plus!

Bunnies in shirts are a plus!

36- Blue skies with crazy clouds..

Cotton candy!!

Cotton candy!!

37- Blowing Dandelions..

dandelions

Pretty

38- Teaching a cat how to fly!

WEEEEE!

WEEEEE!

39- Not-so-scary fog.. we rarely have fog here but when it arrives, it is marvelous 🙂

:))))

🙂

40- Catching people at the right moment.. and making sure they know I’m stalking them.. which puts a smile on their face . 🙂

Mr. Window Cleaner was a bit hesitant to smile at first.. but he did. Who wouldn't smile at someone waving like an idiot?

Mr. Window Cleaner Man was a bit hesitant to smile at first.. but he did, eventually. Who wouldn’t smile at someone waving like an idiot from across?

41- Cuddling with my teddy bear. It’s been almost 11 years since I started this habit and I can’t seem to fall asleep without my teddy. Meet Atta.

Not technically a bear but much more squishy!

Not technically a bear but much more squishy!

Needless to say, I wouldn’t mind having all of these:

Ugly Dolls are so awesome :D

Ugly Dolls are so awesome 😀

42- Walking around old places.. nothing beats it.

Good old places..

Good old places..

This list is getting way too long.. I wouldn’t even stop at 109383001! I’ll just add one more HappyList item and call it a day. Maybe I will update this list later but until then, here is number 43

Chris Hadfield is one of my HappyList items. Oh yes, he is. He is an item. The mere sight of him makes me happy. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My “HappyList”

  1. I love UglyDoll =(

    Shame they closed Virgin.. there’s nowhere else to buy them except for on Amazon.. I’ve been collecting the plush keychains for now.

Say something nice or leave. Butthurt is intolerable yet I welcome positive criticism.

